Myths and Why we need them

1.) What I think the word “myth” means is that it is make believe or a made up story.

2.) To me the definition of religion is when you believe and worship the living God. A myth is when something is made up or fake. After reading Armstrong’s excerpt, the word myth is the origins of life and the meaning of it.

3.) Yes, people still use myths to make up stories about a supernatural event that has not happened in real life.

4.) I am only interested in myths because there are many different and interesting stories that are made up.  There isn’t really a type of myth that catches my attention, I generally go for myths that seem interesting.

5.) People study myths because they want to figure out if they are even real.  I have know idea of what the true meaning of myths are.

Leave a comment